General terms and conditions of business

Section 1 General

1. Our General Terms and Conditions of Business apply exclusively. Any terms and conditions that deviate from these require the binding written consent of Horse Energy GmbH in order to become effective. Any wavers, amendments or additional supplements require written confirmation from Horse Energy GmbH.
2. Our General Terms and Conditions of Business also apply to any further and future agreements with the contracting parties.

2. Für weitere und zukünftige Verträge mit den Vertragspartnern gelten auch unsere allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen.

Section 2 Registration

1. Registration for training courses shall be made in writing.

2. An agreement with Horse Energy GmbH shall become effective upon transmission and confirmation of the completed and signed declaration of registration by post, by email, or by verbal agreement and subsequent submission of a written declaration of registration.

Section 3 Performance of training

1. Horse Energy GmbH reserves the right to change the location of training courses and also the dates of training courses due to the booking and reservation situation. Participants who have already booked shall receive a booking correction as early as possible. If a participant does not agree to the new training location and/or the new course dates, (s)he is entitled to cancel without charge.

2. By concluding the Agreement, Horse Energy GmbH undertakes to comply to the full extent with the training data agreed in this Agreement. Excluded from this shall be the effect and impact of force majeure.

3. Horse Energy GmbH reserves the right to refuse a registration for training without giving any reasons. During the training course, a participant may be excluded from the training course at any time without giving any reasons if (s)he does not comply with the requirements/rules of the training schedule. In this case, payment for training modules that have been paid for but not yet taken shall be refunded.

Section 4 Prices / investment

1. The prices listed in the offers and agreements are fixed prices. The price covers exclusively participation in the course.

2. Travel and accommodation in hotels for the purpose of attending the course are not included in the fee for the course and the participant is responsible for these her/himself.

Section 5 Payment

1. The full investment for the course shall be invoiced following receipt of the registration. The amount due must be paid into the Horse Energy GmbH account shown on the invoice no later than four weeks before the start of the course.

2. The participant’s place shall only be confirmed as reserved once payment of the course fee has been received.

3. Settlement of outstanding claims shall be made free of charge to the Horse Energy GmbH account.

4. For each reminder sent, a reminder fee of €20 shall be charged. If further costs are incurred by Horse Energy GmbH as a result of default in payment, these costs shall be charged to the contracting party and also to the party responsible.

Section 6 Duty of confidentiality

1. The Horse Energy training material issued during the training course is protected by copyright and may not be published, reproduced or passed onto third parties, even in the form of extracts. This applies in equal measure to electronic media. In the event of proven infringement, Horse Energy GmbH reserves the right to take legal action/make claims for damages.

2. All content of the training courses constitutes intellectual property and may not be passed on or taught to third parties, nor may passing onto third parties be supported, either in isolation or in a modified but identifiable form, either under the name of Horse Energy GmbH or under your own name or any other name. Every participant of the training courses undertakes, in particular, not to teach the knowledge they have learned to third parties.

3. Any recordings or extracts of training sequences made with technical equipment are an infringement of the training agreement and shall result in payment of a contractual penalty in the amount of no less than €50,000. Horse Energy GmbH expressly reserves the right to make further claims for damages in this case.

4. On the basis of your commissioning Horse Energy GmbH, we are entitled to collect data required for the purposes of successful execution of training within the meaning of BDSG (Federal Data Protection Act), and to process these data or have them processed exclusively for this purpose. The data shall be treated as confidential.

Section 7 Postponement, rebooking and cancellation of dates

1. In the case of cancellation no later than 16 weeks before the start of a course, the agreement shall be cancelled without charge. In the case of cancellation no later than eight weeks before the start of a course, Horse Energy GmbH shall charge 50% of the investment for the course. If cancellation takes place less than eight weeks before the planned start of the course, Horse Energy GmbH shall charge 100% of the investment for the course.

2. If no written confirmation of cancellation is received before the start of the course, Horse Energy GmbH shall be entitled to payment of 100% of the investment for the course.

3. All cancellations must be received by Horse Energy GmbH in writing. This also applies to special exceptions relating to the rules for cancellation.

4. If a course participant or a contracting party wishes to rebook the date of an entire course to another date, this must be done at least 12 weeks before the start of the training course. In principle an entire course may only be rebooked once.

5. If attendance on a course that has been rebooked is cancelled by a course participant, payment of 100% of the investment for the course shall be payable.

6. It is possible to provide a replacement participant for the training course that has been booked.

7. We recommend taking out a seminar cancellation insurance policy.

Section 8 Liability

1. Participation in the training course, in particular practical work on horses, is undertaken at your own risk. Suitable clothing and footwear should be worn. Liability for items and animals brought by participants is also excluded. All participants are only insured against accidents and rescue under their own insurance. The wearing of helmets during riding sessions is mandatory.

2. The content of the training courses is prepared to the best of our knowledge. It is based on years of personal and practical experience. No liability resulting from the cost of the content, its accuracy or its completeness shall be assumed. In particular, the opinion of a veterinary surgeon should always be consulted when applying the content on a horse.

3. The choice of external trainers is made with the greatest of care. Horse Energy GmbH assumes no liability for content provided by external trainers.

4. Claims for damages, regardless of the legal grounds, including in particular claims for damages for a positive breach of contract or tort, are excluded unless the damage is the result of wilful intent or gross negligence. In the event of infringements of essential contractual obligations, liability shall also be assumed for slight negligence.

5. Reservations and accommodation in a hotel shall be undertaken at the initiative of the participant and is excluded from liability.

§ 9 Place of fulfilment, court of jurisdiction

1. Unless otherwise stipulated in the order confirmation, the place of fulfilment is the registered office of Horse Energy GmbH.

2. German law shall apply. Each contracting party may also sue the other at their general court of jurisdiction.

Section 10 Severability clause

1. Should one of the above provisions prove invalid, the remaining provisions shall retain their validity. The invalid clause shall be replaced by the statutory provision. In the event that no statutory provision exists, the parties shall be obliged to agree to a provision that comes as close as possible to the intended and economic purpose of the invalid clause.

2. No verbal collateral agreements have been made.

§ 11 Data protection

1. With regard to the provisions of the Federal Data Protection Act, we wish to point out that your personal data is stored and processed for the purpose of fulfilment of the agreement.

2. Your business contact details shall be used by Horse Energy GmbH for marketing purposes in order to send you training programmes and information from the organiser by post.

3. You may object to the use, processing or transmission of your data for marketing purposes, or revoke your consent for this, at any time by notifying Horse Energy. Following receipt of your objection or your revocation, Horse Energy shall no longer use or process the data in question for marketing purposes, or shall cease sending of advertising material immediately.

HORSE ENERGY® GMBH GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF BUSINESS

HORSE ENERGY® GMBH RE-BUILDING HORSES

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

§ 1 Allgemeines

1. Es gelten ausschließlich unsere allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen. Hiervon abweichende Bedingungen, benötigen zur Wirksamkeit die schriftliche und verbindliche Zustimmung der Horse Energy GmbH. Aufhebungen, Abänderungen und zusätzliche Ergänzungen benötigen eine schriftliche Bestätigung seitens der Horse Energy GmbH.

2. Für weitere und zukünftige Verträge mit den Vertragspartnern gelten auch unsere allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen.

§ 2 Anmeldung

1. Die Anmeldung zur Ausbildung erfolgt in Schriftform

2. Ein Vertrag mit der Horse Energy GmbH kommt zustande, durch die Übermittlung und Bestätigung der ausgefüllten und unterschriebenen Anmeldeerklärung auf dem Postweg, per Mail oder durch mündliche Absprache und anschließendem Nachreichen einer schriftlichen Anmeldeerklärung.

§ 3 Ausbildungsdurchführung

1. Horse Energy GmbH behält sich vor, sowohl den Ausbildungsort, als auch die Ausbildungstermine auf Grund der Buchungs- und Reservierungssituation zu ändern. Teilnehmer, die bereits gebucht haben, erhalten schnellstmöglich eine Buchungskorrektur. Ist der Teilnehmer mit dem neuen Ausbildungsort und/oder den neuen Terminen nicht einverstanden, so kann er kostenlos stornieren.

2. Durch den Vertragsabschluss verpflichtet sich die Horse Energy GmbH die in dem Vertrag vereinbarten Ausbildungsdaten in vollem Umfang zu erfüllen. Davon ausgeschlossen sind die Einwirkung und Auswirkung von höherer Gewalt.

3. Horse Energy GmbH behält sich vor, eine Ausbildungsanmeldung ohne Angaben von Gründen abzulehnen.Während der Ausbildung kann ein Teilnehmer, wenn er sich nicht an die Vorschriften/Regeln des Ausbildungsablaufes hält, ohne Angaben von Gründen jederzeit von der Ausbildung ausgeschlossen werden. In diesem Fall werden bereits bezahlte, aber noch nicht in Anspruch genommene Ausbildungsmodule erstattet.

§ 4 Preise / Investitionen

1. Die in den Angeboten und Verträgen aufgeführten Preise sind Festpreise. Der Preis umfaßt ausschließlich die Teilnahme an der Ausbildung.

2. Die Anreise und Unterbringung in Hotels zur Ausbildung sind nicht Bestandteil der Ausbildungsgebühr und erfolgt durch den Teilnehmer selbst.

§ 5 Zahlung

1. Die Rechnung für die Gesamtinvestition wird nach Eingang der Anmeldung gestellt. Der Betrag muss bis vier Wochen vor dem Ausbildungsstart auf das auf der Rechnung angegebene Konto der Horse Energy GmbH eingegangen sein.

2. Erst nach Eingang der Ausbildungsgebühr wird der Teilnehmerplatz verbindlich reserviert.

3. Die Begleichung der offenen Forderungen hat kostenfrei auf das Konto der Horse Energy GmbH zu erfolgen.

4. Für den Aufwand einer Mahnung wird eine Mahngebühr in Höhe von 20,– € pro Mahnung in Rechnung gestellt. Sollten darüber hinaus noch weitere Kosten für die Horse Energy GmbH durch den Zahlungsverzug entstehen, werden diese Kosten dem Vertragspartner und auch dem Verursacher in Rechnung gestellt.

§ 6 Verschwiegenheitspflichten

1. Das während der Ausbildung ausgegebene Horse Energy-Ausbildungsmaterial ist urheberrechtlich geschützt und darf auch nicht nur auszugsweise veröffentlicht, vervielfältigt oder an Dritte weitergegeben werden. Dieses gilt im gleichen Maße für elektronische Medien. Bei nachweislichem Verstoß behält sich die Horse Energy GmbH rechtliche Schritte / Schadensersatzklagen vor.

2. Sämtliche Inhalte der Ausbildungen stellen geistiges Eigentum dar und dürfen weder isoliert, noch in geänderter aber erkennbarer Form, weder unter Horse Energy GmbH, noch unter Ihrem eigenen, noch einem anderen Namen an Dritte weitergegeben oder unterrichtet bzw. eine Weitergabe an Dritte unterstützt werden. Insbesondere verpflichtet sich jeder Teilnehmer an der Ausbildung, das erlernte Wissen nicht an Dritte zu schulen.

3. Aufzeichnungen und Ausschnitte aus den Ausbildungssequenzen mit technischen Geräten verstoßen gegen die Ausbildungsvereinbarung und haben eine Vertragsstrafe in Höhe von mindestens 50.000,– € zur Folge. Die Horse Energy GmbH behält sich in diesem Fall die Geltendmachung weiterer Schadensersatzansprüche ausdrücklich vor.

4. Durch die Beauftragung der Horse Energy GmbH sind wir dazu berechtigt, die für die erfolgreiche Durchführung der Ausbildung benötigten Daten im Sinne des BDSG zu erheben und ausschließlich für diesen Zweck zu verarbeiten oder verarbeiten zu lassen. Die Daten werden vertraulich behandelt.

§ 7 Verschiebung, Umbuchung und Stornierung von Terminen

1. Bei einer Stornierung bis 16 Wochen vor dem Ausbildungsstart wird der Vertrag kostenlos storniert. Erfolgt eine Stornierung bis 8 Wochen vor dem Ausbildungsstart, erhebt die Horse Energy GmbH 50% der Ausbildungsinvestition. Sollte eine Stornierung weniger als 8 Wochen vor dem geplanten Ausbildungsstart eingehen, so erhebt die Horse Energie GmbH 100% der Ausbildungsinvestition.

2. Sofern keine schriftliche Absage vor dem Ausbildungsstart erfolgt, steht der Horse Energy GmbH 100% der Ausbildungsinvestition zu.

3. Alle Stornierungen müssen schriftlich bei der Horse Energy GmbH eingehen. Dies gilt ebenfalls für besondere Ausnahmen in Bezug auf die Stornierungsregelungen.

4. Sofern der Ausbildungsteilnehmer oder Vertragspartner eine Umbuchung der gesamten Ausbildung auf einen anderen Termin wünscht, muss dies bis mindestens 12 Wochen vor Ausbildungsstart erfolgen. Grundsätzlich kann die gesamte Ausbildung einmalig umgebucht werden.

5. Wird eine umgebuchte Ausbildung von einem Ausbildungsteilnehmer storniert, fallen 100% der Ausbildungsinvestitionen an.

6. Es besteht die Möglichkeit ein Ersatzteilnehmer für die gebuchte Ausbildung zu stellen.

7. Wir empfehlen den Abschluss einer Seminar-Rücktrittsversicherung.

§ 8 Haftung

1. Die Teilnahme an der Ausbildung, insbesondere die praktische Arbeit an den Pferden erfolgen auf eigene Gefahr. Passende Kleidung und Schuhwerk sind anzuziehen. Mitgebrachte Sachen und Tiere sind ebenso von der Haftung ausgeschlossen. Gegen einen Unfall und Bergung ist jeder Teilnehmer nur im Rahmen seiner eigenen Unfallversicherung versichert. Bei Reiteinheiten besteht Helmpflicht.

2. Die Inhalte der Ausbildungen sind nach bestem Wissen erstellt. Sie basieren auf jahrelangen, persönlichen und praktischen Erfahrungen.Eine Haftung aus den Aufwendungen der Inhalte, deren Richtigkeit und Vollständigkeit wird nicht übernommen. Insbesondere ist in der Anwendung beim Pferd immer das Urteil eines Tierarztes hinzuzuziehen.

3. Die Auswahl externer Ausbilder erfolgt nach größter Sorgfalt. Für Inhalte externer Ausbilder übernimmt die Horse Energie GmbH keine Haftung.

4. Schadensersatzansprüche, ganz gleich aus welchem Rechtsgrund, insbesondere auch Schadensersatzansprüche aus positiver Vertragsverletzung oder unerlaubter Handlung, sind ausgeschlossen, es sei denn, der Schaden ist vorsätzlich oder grob fahrlässig herbeigeführt worden. Im Falle von Verletzungen wesentlicher Vertragspflichten wird auch für leichte Fahrlässigkeit gehaftet.

5. Die Reservierung und Unterbringung in einem Hotel erfolgt auf Initiative des Teilnehmers und ist aus der Haftung ausgeschlossen.

§ 9 Erfüllungsort, Gerichtsstand

1. Sofern sich aus der Auftragsbestätigung nichts anderes ergibt, ist der Geschäftssitz der Horse Energy GmbH Erfüllungsort.

2. Es ist deutsches Recht anwendbar. Jede Vertragspartei kann die andere auch an deren allgemeinem Gerichtsstand verklagen.

§ 10 Salvatorische Klausel

1. Sollte eine der vorstehenden Regelungen unwirksam sein, behalten die übrigen Bedingungen im Übrigen weiterhin ihre Gültigkeit. An die Stelle der unwirksamen Klausel tritt sodann die gesetzliche Regelung. Soweit eine gesetzliche Regelung nicht besteht, sind die Parteien verpflichtet, eine Vereinbarung zu treffen, die dem mit der unwirksamen Klausel beabsichtigten und wirtschaftlich verfolgten Zweck am nächsten kommt.

2. Mündliche Nebenabreden wurden nicht getroffen.

§ 11 Datenschutz

1. Im Hinblick auf die Bestimmungen des Bundesdatenschutzgesetzes weisen wir Sie darauf hin, dass die Speicherung und Nutzung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten zur Erfüllung des Vertrags erfolgt.

2. Ihre geschäftlichen Kontaktdaten werden von der Horse Energy GmbH für Marketingzwecke in der Weise genutzt, Ihnen Ausbildungsprogramme und -informationen des Veranstalters per Post zu übersenden.

3. Sie können der Nutzung, Verarbeitung bzw. Übermittlung Ihrer Daten zu Marketingzwecken jederzeit durch Mitteilung an Horse Energy widersprechen bzw. Ihre Einwilligung widerrufen. Nach Erhalt Ihres Widerspruchs bzw. Widerrufs wird Horse Energy die hiervon betroffenen Daten nicht mehr zu Marketingzwecken nutzen und verarbeiten bzw. die Zusendung von Werbemitteln unverzüglich einstellen.

ALLGEMEINE GESCHÄFTSBEDINGUNGEN DER HORSE ENERGY® GMBH

HORSE ENERGY® GMBH RE-BUILDING HORSES