Topline Syndrome

Why a problem with a horse’s back is just a symptom

Book Cover of Topline Syndrom

Buy book

Horse anatomy drawing

If only I had known that sooner

Many of a horse’s problems start small. And can be the start of years of suffering. This also, and especially, applies to physical limitations experienced by the horse and the resulting obstacles encountered in the relationship between horse and rider. 

If a horse exhibits physical limitations, or it is not possible to ride him in the desired manner, it is often due to changes in the natural geometry of the horse. This is known as topline syndrome.

Horse anatomy drawing

If only I had known that sooner

Many of a horse’s problems start small. And can be the start of years of suffering. This also, and especially, applies to physical limitations experienced by the horse and the resulting obstacles encountered in the relationship between horse and rider. 

If a horse exhibits physical limitations, or it is not possible to ride him in the desired manner, it is often due to changes in the natural geometry of the horse. This is known as topline syndrome.

Findings from thousands of osteotherapeutic treatments

Our book Topline Syndrome – Why a problem with a horse’s back is just a symptom brings together findings resulting from several thousand osteotherapeutic treatments. From our experience we can assure you that 90% of these problems have the same cause. 

The book will help you to spot problems with your horse quickly, and to treat them promptly. This allows you to carry out your own initial assessment of your horse: you can still seek professional advice.

Musclereset Horse Energy
Musclereset Horse Energy

Findings from thousands of osteotherapeutic treatments

Our book Topline Syndrome – Why a problem with a horse’s back is just a symptom brings together findings resulting from several thousand osteotherapeutic treatments. From our experience we can assure you that 90% of these problems have the same cause. 

The book will help you to spot problems with your horse quickly, and to treat them promptly. This allows you to carry out your own initial assessment of your horse: you can still seek professional advice.

See for yourself and turn yourself once more into a trustworthy partner for your horse. 

The book will help you to:

The book will help you to:

You will learn, for instance:

The book contains the following chapters:

By the way, although I am a German speaker practising in Germany, I prefer to use the English term topline syndrome when referring to problems with the horse’s back rather than the word commonly used in German, Trageerschöpfung, which, when roughly translated, refers to fatigue of the structure that carries the rider (in English the terms “core weakness” or “tense back” may sometimes be used). These problems do not always arise due to carrying a rider, but are frequently the result of a variety of causes, so I use the English term not just in my practice but also in the German version of this book. We will help you to recognise fundamental disbalances, even on the standing horse.

DAS TOPLINE SYNDROM

Warum die rückenschwäche des Pferdes nur ein Symptom ist

Buch Cover von Das Topline Syndrom

Buch kaufen

Amnese Pferdebescherden

Wenn ich das nur früher gewusst hätte

Viele Probleme des Pferdes fangen klein an. Und können zu einem jahrelangen Leidensweg werden. Das gilt auch und gerade für körperliche Einschränkungen des Pferdes und die daraus resultierenden Missstände in der Beziehung zwischen Pferd und Reiter. 

Zeigt ein Pferd gesundheitliche Einschränkungen bzw. lässt es sich nicht wie gewünscht reiten, liegen dem oft Veränderungen in der naturgegebenen Geometrie des Pferdes zugrunde. Dem sogenannten Topline Syndrom.

Amnese Pferdebescherden

Wenn ich das nur früher gewusst hätte

Viele Probleme des Pferdes fangen klein an. Und können zu einem jahrelangen Leidensweg werden. Das gilt auch und gerade für körperliche Einschränkungen des Pferdes und die daraus resultierenden Missstände in der Beziehung zwischen Pferd und Reiter. 

Zeigt ein Pferd gesundheitliche Einschränkungen bzw. lässt es sich nicht wie gewünscht reiten, liegen dem oft Veränderungen in der naturgegebenen Geometrie des Pferdes zugrunde. Dem sogenannten Topline Syndrom.

Erkenntnisse aus tausenden osteotherapeutischen Behandlungen

Unser Buch „Das Topline Syndrom – Warum die Rückenschwäche des Pferdes nur ein Symptom ist” versammelt Erkenntnisse aus einigen tausend osteotherapeutischen Behandlungen. Aus unserer Erfahrung heraus können wir dir versichern: 90 % der Probleme haben die gleiche Ursache. 

Das Buch hilft dir dabei, Probleme bei deinem Pferd schnell zu erkennen und frühzeitig zu handeln. So kannst du selbst eine erste Beurteilung deines Pferdes vornehmen und kannst dann immer noch den Rat von Fachleuten hinzuziehen.

Musclereset Horse Energy
Musclereset Horse Energy

Erkenntnisse aus tausenden osteotherapeutischen Behandlungen

Unser Buch „Das Topline Syndrom – Warum die Rückenschwäche des Pferdes nur ein Symptom ist” versammelt Erkenntnisse aus einigen tausend osteotherapeutischen Behandlungen. Aus unserer Erfahrung heraus können wir dir versichern: 90 % der Probleme haben die gleiche Ursache. 

Das Buch hilft dir dabei, Probleme bei deinem Pferd schnell zu erkennen und frühzeitig zu handeln. So kannst du selbst eine erste Beurteilung deines Pferdes vornehmen und kannst dann immer noch den Rat von Fachleuten hinzuziehen.

Mache dir selbst ein Bild und werde für dein Pferd wieder zu einem verlässlichen Partner. 

Das Buch hilft dir dabei:

Das Buch hilft dir dabei:

Du erfährst zum Beispiel:

Folgende Kapitel erwarten dich im Buch:

Übrigens: Den Begriff „Trageerschöpfung“ haben wir im Buch „Das gesunde Pferd“ durch den Begriff „Topline-Syndrom“ ersetzt, weil Probleme nicht immer aus dem Tragen des Reiters heraus entstehen müssen, sondern häufig ganzheitliche Ursachen haben. Wir helfen dir, grundlegende Dysbalancen zu erkennen. Und das sogar schon am stehenden Pferd.