Come with us on the path to creating a better world for the horse and for us.

Shared idea

We met through our horses. Madlen works as a Personal Health Coach for people, and Birgit as an Equine Therapist. It didn’t take long before we each found ourselves impressed with the other’s knowledge and practical work. We started to carry the approach over into our therapy. In the beginning we investigated simply because we were curious, but later because we realised how good and long-lasting the effects were. We always took into consideration the fact that the methods needed to be adapted to the particular features of the organism in a person or a horse. Using this approach we achieved results fast, and now we present it as a package which we pass on to interested horse owners.

Madlen Dorandt

“My professional career has been influenced above all by what was lacking in the nursing job for which I originally trained. There was no time in that for the human aspect, or for the integrated view and treatment of the patients. But I am someone who questions everything and always wants to know more. Particularly about correlations, how and why something happens – from the illness to the cure.

At some point the route to prevention became more important to me. Nowadays, as a coach, I offer my experience from numerous training courses focusing on the improvement of performance and movement, pain reduction, sports, and nutrition. The overriding aim is to keep people fit and pain-free, and therefore healthy, well into old age. To me, a physical limitation doesn’t mean that the situation has to remain unchanged for an entire lifetime. There are always ways and means to make the best of life, and to improve it. My approach in every case is to find individual solutions.

I met Birgit Volesky through my daughter’s horse, and I trained as a HORSE ENERGY® Coach with her. We very quickly realised that there were many ways in which what we did overlapped, and that we could learn an enormous amount from each other when it came to both equine therapy and treating people. We each contribute something, and the result is something bigger.”

md@horseenergy.academy

Birgit Volesky

“It all started with Navall. He was the first horse I owned, and in the 15 years we were together his plans were totally different from the plans I had. Instead of sharing my wish that he should become a competition horse, he came into my life to open my eyes and to determine the path I was going to follow. Thanks to Navall I got involved with equine therapeutic approaches for the first time, and entered a world that was new to me. It was the start of my life as a therapist, and the trigger for founding HORSE ENERGY®.

I have now been specialising in equine osteotherapy for more than 12 years. I pursue a holistic approach to activating the energy in the individual animal. It is my belief that problems always have a physical cause. Fundamentally, by their very nature, horses want to cooperate with us, and these symptoms are the last way that they have of passing the message onto us. The earlier the causes can be determined, the easier it is to prevent serious symptoms.

With HORSE ENERGY®, the book Topline Syndrome, and training courses for horse owners and horse lovers, I want to (re)sharpen the sensitivity to the subtle ways in which the horse can pass on these messages and to open people’s eyes to problems that stand in the way of the shared successes of the horse and rider. For horses in balance.”

bv@horseenergy.academy

Birgit Volesky und Madlen Dorandt: Das Team von HORSE ENERGY®

Begleite uns auf dem Weg, eine bessere Welt für die Pferde und für uns zu schaffen.

Gemeinsame Idee

Wir, das sind Birgit Volesky & Madlen Dorandt, lernten uns über unsere Pferde kennen. Madlen als Personal Health Coach für Menschen und Birgit als Therapeut für Pferde. Schnell waren wir begeistert von dem Wissen und der praktischen Arbeit des anderen. Wir begannen die Vorgehensweise in der Therapie zu übertragen. Am Anfang forschten wir einfach aus Neugierde. Später, weil wir bemerkten, wie gut und nachhaltig die Wirkung war. Immer vor dem Hintergrund, dass die Methoden auf die Besonderheiten des Organismus von Mensch oder Pferd angepasst werden müssen. So erzielten wir schnelle Erfolge, die wir nun in gemeinsamen Ausbildungen bündeln und an interessierte Pferdebesitzer weitergeben.

Madlen Dorandt

„Mein beruflicher Werdegang wurde vor allem durch das geprägt, was mir in meinem erlernten Beruf als Krankenschwester gefehlt hat. Dort blieb keine Zeit für das Menschliche und die ganzheitliche Betrachtung und Behandlung der Patienten. Ich bin jedoch jemand, der alles hinterfragt und stets mehr wissen will. Vor allem über die Zusammenhänge, warum und wie etwas entsteht – von der Krankheit bis zur Heilung.

Mir war der Weg der Prävention irgendwann wichtiger. Als Coach biete ich heute meine Erfahrungen aus zahlreichen Ausbildungen in den Bereichen Leistungs- und Bewegungsoptimierung, Schmerzreduktion, Sport und Ernährung an. Das übergeordnete Ziel: Menschen bis ins hohe Alter leistungsfähig, schmerzfrei und damit gesund zu erhalten. Eine körperliche Grenze bedeutet für mich seit jeher nicht, dass sie lebenslang so bestehen bleiben muss. Es gibt immer Mittel und Wege das Leben zu optimieren und zu verbessern. Mein Ansatz ist es dabei immer, nach individuellen Lösungen zu suchen.

Über das Pferd meiner Tochter habe ich Birgit Volesky kennengelernt und bei ihr die Ausbildung zum HORSE ENERGY® Coach absolviert. Schnell haben wir erkannt, wie weitreichend unsere inhaltlichen Überschneidungen sind und wie viel wir voneinander lernen können – sowohl in der Pferde-Therapie als auch in der Behandlung des Menschen. Jeder von uns bringt etwas mit ein und so ist etwas noch Größeres entstanden.“

md@horseenergy.academy

Birgit Volesky

„Alles begann mit Navall. Meinem ersten eigenen Pferd, das in 15 gemeinsamen Jahren mit unserer Zeit ganz andere Pläne hatte als ich selbst. Statt ein Turnierpferd werden zu wollen, kam er in mein Leben, um mir die Augen zu öffnen und meinen weiteren Weg zu bestimmen. Erstmals setzte ich mich dank Navall intensiv mit Pferde-therapeutischen Ansätzen auseinander und betrat eine für mich neue Welt. Es was der Beginn meines Lebens als Therapeutin und der Startschuss für HORSE ENERGY®.

Heute bin ich seit über 12 Jahren auf Ostheotherapie für Pferde spezialisiert. Dabei verfolge ich einen ganzheitlichen Ansatz zur Aktivierung der Energie des einzelnen Tieres. Meine Überzeugung: Es gibt immer eine körperliche Ursache für Probleme. Sie sind die letzte Ausdrucksmöglichkeit des Pferdes, das seinem Wesen nach grundsätzlich mit uns kooperieren möchte. Je früher diese Ursachen erkannt werden, desto leichter können gravierende Symptomatiken vermieden werden.

Mit HORSE ENERGY®, dem Buch „Das Topline Syndrom“ und den Fortbildungen für Pferdehalter und Pferdemenschen möchte ich das Gespür für die feinen Ausdrucksmöglichkeiten des Pferdes (wieder) schärfen und die Augen für Probleme öffnen, die dem gemeinsamen Erfolgen von Pferd und Reiter im Weg stehen können. Für glückliche Pferde in Balance.“

bv@horseenergy.academy

Birgit Volesky und Madlen Dorandt: Das Team von HORSE ENERGY®